The challenge

Before working with Warehousing1, That's ME complained about an above-average error rate when processing order requests. Furthermore, the number of orders increased by several 100 shipments each week and the volume posed high challenges for the company's own service provider. In addition, That's ME had to pay fixed wages for warehouse employees, which led to increased fixed costs. Therefore, the Hamburg-based company was looking for a professional partner to reduce the error rate and fixed costs and to find a sustainable logistics setup for the increasing order volumes.

The solution

In an initial meeting with Warehousing1, the most important requirements and experienced problems were recorded. The very next day, the responsible account manager presented a selection of offers to That's ME. "The focus was always on the quality of the service. Accordingly, our account manager made a recommendation from the options and also advised us in the renegotiation. Through his assessment, we now have a fulfillment partner on our side who covers all our needs to our complete satisfaction and delivers a first-class service," reports Derrick Asiamah, Managing Director of That's ME.

The result

  • Error rate in order processing below 0.5%
  • Delivery time reduced from an average of 5-6 days to 2 days
  • The resulting increase in customer satisfaction resulted in a sales increase of around 40%
  • In addition, improved margin through fixed cost savings thanks to flexible on-demand fulfillment solution from WH1

I can recommend Warehousing1 to anyone looking for a fulfillment service provider. We didn't have the capacity to spend weeks learning the ropes ourselves and finding the right service provider. In addition, we also didn't know how to establish comparability between the options on the market.

Derrick Asiamah,
Managing Director at MEDA GmbH

We present: That's ME

That's ME is your one-stop shop for innovative and highly effective cosmetics and hair care products for men and women. True to the credo "Be your best version - be confident", the store specializes in offering its customers a first-class product experience..

Whether hair wax, face cream or hair loss products, there are numerous gift ideas for loved ones.

With Warehousing1, the process was efficient and easy. I feel very well taken care of by my account manager, who also approached me again after signing the contract and inquired whether everything was going according to my satisfaction. Therefore, I will be working with Warehousing1 again for our upcoming expansion into new countries.

Derrick Asiamah,
Managing Director at MEDA GmbH

Talk to a logistics expert now.

Would you like to start right away or do you still have questions regarding the cooperation? Simply fill out the contact form now to receive a personal response within 24 hours.


Email: info@warehousing1.com

Phone: +49 30 629 3898 0


I am looking for a logistics solution ↗

I am a logistics service provider ↗

en English

Die Herausforderung

That’s ME beklagte vor der Zusammenarbeit mit Warehousing1 eine überdurchschnittlich hohe Fehlerquote bei der Bearbeitung der Bestellaufträge. Außerdem stiegen die Bestellzahlen wöchentlich um mehrere 100 Sendungen an und das Volumen stellte den eigenen Dienstleister vor hohe Herausforderungen. Zusätzlich musste That’s ME feste Löhne für Lagerangestellte zahlen, was zu erhöhten Fixkosten führte. Daher suchte das Hamburger Unternehmen einen professionellen Partner, um die Fehlerquote und die Fixkosten zu senken und für die steigenden Bestellmengen ein nachhaltiges Logistik-Setup zu finden.

Die Lösung

In einem Erstgespräch mit Warehousing1 wurden die wichtigsten Anforderungen und erlebten Probleme aufgenommen. Bereits am nächsten Tag präsentierte der zuständige Account Manager That’s ME eine Auswahl mehrerer Angebote. “Dabei stand die Qualität der Dienstleistung stets im Mittelpunkt. Unser Account Manager hat uns dementsprechend eine Empfehlung aus den Optionen ausgesprochen und uns auch in der Nachverhandlung beraten. Durch seine Einschätzung haben wir nun einen Fulfillment-Partner an unserer Seite, der all unsere Bedürfnisse zur vollsten Zufriedenheit abdeckt und einen erstklassigen Service liefert.”, berichtet Derrick Asiamah, Geschäftsführer von That’s ME.

Das Ergebnis

  • Fehlerquote in der Auftragsabwicklung unter 0,5%
  • Lieferzeit von durchschnittlich 5-6 Tagen auf 2 Tagen reduziert
  • Die dadurch erhöhte Kundenzufriedenheit resultierte in einer Umsatzsteigerung von rund 40%
  • Außerdem eine verbesserte Marge durch Fixkostenersparnis dank flexiblem on-demand Fulfillment Lösung von WH1

Ich kann Warehousing1 jedem empfehlen, der auf der Suche nach einem Fulfillment-Dienstleister ist. Wir hatten keine Kapazitäten, um uns selbst über Wochen hinweg einzuarbeiten und den richtigen Dienstleister zu finden. Außerdem wussten wir auch nicht, wie wir eine Vergleichbarkeit zwischen den Optionen auf dem Markt herstellen sollten.

Derrick Asiamah,
Geschäftsführer der MEDA GmbH

Wir stellen vor: That's ME

That’s ME ist Ihre Anlaufstelle für innovative und hochwirksame Kosmetik und Haarpflegeprodukte für Männer und Frauen. Ganz nach dem Credo “Sei deine beste Version - sei selbstbewusst” hat sich der Shop darauf spezialisiert, seinen Kundinnen und Kunden ein erstklassiges Produkterlebnis zu bieten.

Egal ob Haarwachs, Gesichtscreme oder Haarausfall-Produkte, hier finden sich zahlreiche Geschenkideen für die Liebsten.

Mit Warehousing1 verlief der Prozess effizient und einfach. Ich fühle mich sehr gut bei meinem Account Manager aufgehoben, der auch nach Vertragsabschluss erneut auf mich zukam und sich erkundigte, ob alles nach meiner Zufriedenheit verläuft. Daher werde ich auch für unsere anstehende Expansion in neue Länder erneut mit Warehousing1 zusammenarbeiten.

Derrick Asiamah,
Geschäftsführer der MEDA GmbH

Jetzt mit einem Logistik Experten sprechen.

Sie möchten direkt loslegen oder haben noch Fragen zur Zusammenarbeit? Füllen Sie einfach jetzt das Kontaktformular aus, um innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine persönliche Rückmeldung zu erhalten.


Email: info@warehousing1.com

Telefon: +49 30 629 3898 0


Ich bin auf der Suche nach einer Logistik-Lösung ↗

Ich bin ein Logistikdienstleister ↗

de German