No selection/Other Amazon FBA Fashion & Accessories Electronics Machinery Food/Beverages Beauty & Care Furniture Packing material Construction materials Textiles Print & Media Sports and leisure equipment DIY & hardware store Pharma & Healthcare

What do fulfillment costs depend on?

Fulfillment refers to the execution of all activities involved in a customer order and associated with order processing. Fulfillment costs thus combine the costs of goods receipt, storage, picking, services and shipping. The more complex the supply chain, the higher the costs.

Warehousing1 has been able to identify the following factors from the day-to-day business of our account managers that have a direct impact on fulfillment costs:

  • Product attributes such as the category of goods, size and weight
  • Order attributes such as the number of items and SKUs per order
  • Shipping method: express or standard, European or worldwide
  • Additional services such as enclosing a flyer or taking over returns management

The partial costs in fulfillment simply explained

Goods receipt

The price for goods receipt depends mainly on how the goods are delivered to the warehouse keeper. Palletized goods are often easier to handle than non-palletized goods. Single-variety cartons can be staged as is for picking, while mixed ones must first be sorted. This means more or less work for the warehouse keeper, which is reflected in the final price for the service.

Storage

The monthly price for fulfillment depends mainly on the type of goods and the type of warehouse required as a result. Do you have temperature-sensitive goods such as medicines or food? Then a cold storage will be necessary, whose higher energy costs will be reflected in the price. If there are a large number of SKUs for your project, the storage will be more complex, more space-intensive and therefore also more expensive.

Picking

The price for picking depends on the number of picks required, as each pick of a SKU from the warehouse represents time and costs for the warehouse keeper. The more different SKUs and thus items to be picked, the higher the costs for Pick & Pack. After the simple composition of the orders, there is the possibility to use additional services.

Special services & extras

For the fulfillment customer, special services result in additional costs, but these can bring great added value. Depending on the provider, different value-added services are possible: from simply enclosing a flyer with a discount code, to packaging in tissue paper, to completely taking over returns management.

Shipping

Generally, the cost of shipping depends on the size and weight of the package and thus the nature of your products. For small items such as jewelry or books (up to 1 kg and 5 cm in height) there is the possibility of cheap shipping as merchandise mail. For oversized goods like furniture, the shipping cost will be correspondingly higher. Some fulfillment service providers can offer you partially advantageous shipping conditions, which they negotiated with the corresponding shipping service provider beforehand.

Optimize fulfillment costs sustainably

Flexible contracts

No fixed costs and long-term rentals, billing only according to actual use of space and services

Ideal implementation

Selection from a comprehensive network reduces transport times and costs, specialized locations enable economies of scale

Scalable integrations

Fast and smooth connection without high initial investment for each new location in your logistics network

Talk to a logistics expert now.

Would you like to start right away or do you still have questions regarding the cooperation? Simply fill out the contact form now to receive a personal response within 24 hours.


Email: info@warehousing1.com

Phone: +49 30 629 3898 0


I am looking for a logistics solution ↗

I am a logistics service provider ↗

en English

Keine Auswahl/Sonstiges Amazon FBA Fashion & Accessoires Elektronik Maschinen Lebensmittel / Getränke Beauty & Care Möbel Verpackungsmaterial Baustoffe Textilien Print & Media Sport- und Freizeitausrüstung DIY & Baumarkt Pharma & Healthcare

Wovon sind Fulfillmentkosten abhängig?

Fulfillment bezeichnet die Ausführung sämtlicher Aktivitäten, die bei einer Kundenbestellung anfallen und mit der Auftragsabwicklung in Verbindung stehen. Fulfillmentkosten setzen sich somit aus den Kosten für Wareneingang, Lagerung, Kommissionierung, Serviceleistungen und Versand zusammen. Je komplexer die Supply Chain, umso höher sind auch die Fulfillmentkosten.

Warehousing1 hat folgende Faktoren aus dem Geschäftsalltag unserer Account Manager identifizieren können, die sich direkt auf die Kosten des Fulfillments auswirken:

  • Produkteigenschaften wie die Warenkategorie, Größe und Gewicht
  • Bestellattribute wie die Anzahl der Artikel und SKUs pro Bestellung
  • Versandart: Express oder Standard, europa- oder weltweit
  • Zusatzleistungen wie die Beilage eines Flyers oder die Übernahme des Retourenmanagements

Teilkosten im Fulfillment einfach erklärt

Wareneingang

Der Preis ist hier vor allem davon abhängig, wie die Produkte angeliefert werden. Palettierte Ware ist oftmals leichter zu handhaben, als unpalettierte. Sortenreine Kartons können wie sie sind für die Kommissionierung bereitgestellt werden, gemischte müssen zunächst sortiert werden. Dies bedeutet mehr oder weniger Arbeit für den Lagerhalter, was sich im finalen Preis für das Fulfillment widerspiegelt.

Lagerung

Die monatlichen Kosten für Fulfillment sind vor allem von der Art der Ware und der dadurch benötigten Art des Lagers abhängig. Sie haben temperaturempfindliche Ware wie Medikamente oder Lebensmittel? Dann wird ein Kühllager notwendig sein, dessen höhere Energiekosten sich im Preis widerspiegeln. Sollte es für Ihr Projekt eine große Anzahl an SKUs geben, wird die Lagerung komplexer, flächenintensiver und somit ebenfalls teurer.

Kommissionierung

Abhängig ist der Preis für diesen Schritt, und somit auch für das Fulfillment, von der Anzahl der notwendigen Picks, da jede Entnahme einer SKU aus dem Lager Zeit und Kosten für den Lagerhalter darstellt. Je mehr unterschiedliche Produkte und somit anzulaufende Positionen es gibt, umso höher fallen die Kosten für Pick & Pack aus. Nach der simplen Zusammensetzung der Aufträge, gibt es die Möglichkeit Zusatzleistungen im Fulfillment in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Sonderleistungen & Extras

Für den Fulfillment-Kunden entstehen durch Sonderleistungen zusätzliche Kosten, die jedoch einen großen Mehrwert bringen können und sich somit durchaus lohnen. Je nach Dienstleister sind unterschiedliche Value-Added-Services im Fulfillment möglich: von der einfachen Beilage eines Flyers mit Rabattcode, über die Verpackung in Seidenpapier bis hin zur kompletten Übernahme der Retouren.

Versand

Allgemein sind die Kosten für den Versand abhängig von der Größe und dem Gewicht des Paketes und somit von der Beschaffenheit Ihrer Produkte. Für kleine Artikel wie Schmuck oder Bücher (bis 1 kg und 5 cm Höhe) gibt es die Möglichkeit des günstigen Versands als Warenpost. Für Ware mit Übergröße wie Möbel, fallen die Versandkosten entsprechend höher aus. Einige Fulfillment-Dienstleister können Ihnen teilweise vorteilhafte Versandkonditionen anbieten, die sie mit dem entsprechenden Versanddienstleister ausgehandelt haben.

Kosten für Fulfillment nachhaltig optimieren

Flexible Verträge

Keine Fixkosten und langfristige Anmietungen, Abrechnung nur nach tatsächlicher Nutzung von Fläche und Dienstleistungen

Ideale Umsetzung

Auswahl aus breitem Netzwerk verringert Transportzeiten und -kosten, spezialisierte Standorte ermöglichen Skaleneffekte

Skalierbare Integrationen

Schnelle und reibungslose Anbindung ohne hohe initiale Investitionen für jeden einzelnen neuen Standort in Ihrem Logistiknetzwerk

Jetzt mit einem Logistik Experten sprechen.

Sie möchten direkt loslegen oder haben noch Fragen zur Zusammenarbeit? Füllen Sie einfach jetzt das Kontaktformular aus, um innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine persönliche Rückmeldung zu erhalten.


Email: info@warehousing1.com

Telefon: +49 30 629 3898 0


Ich bin auf der Suche nach einer Logistik-Lösung ↗

Ich bin ein Logistikdienstleister ↗

de German